Depending on the Event Settings, you may be able to cancel your volunteer commitments by removing yourself from a Shift or the Event as a whole. We always recommend contacting your Event Manager to confirm these changes. If neither option is available, your Event Manager can also remove you from the Event from their account.
Of course, if you no longer wish to have an InitLive account at all, please email firstname.lastname@example.org to request that your account be deactivated.
1. Remove yourself from a shift
If your Event Manager has allowed Staff to remove themselves from Shifts, you will be able to do so from the "My Upcoming Shifts" tile accessed from your InitLive homepage. Hover over the shift that you wish to remove yourself from and click the red 'x' that appears.
2. Remove yourself from an Event
Depending on the Event settings, you may be able to remove yourself from an Event. Please note that this will also remove you from all Qualifications, Roles, and Shifts within the Event and cannot be undone. Click on the "My Upcoming Events" tile from your InitLive homepage and enter the Event you wish to remove yourself from. If you are registered for multiple Events, click on the Event you wish to enter. Providing you have the capability to do so, you will be able to remove yourself from the Event.